A Few of My Favorites

I love makeup! I’ll admit it, I’m a girly girl who gets excited at the sight of a Sephora! I love trying new things, but there are a few of my favorites I can’t live without! They help me get through those rough Monday mornings, and of course date night on the weekends! 

The first thing I do in the morning is wash my face with Olay Total Effects scrub cleanser! It seriously wakes me up in the morning!

After my face is clean, I use lotion all over my face and neck because I’m terrified of wrinkles! Next is absolute favorite! Smashbox photo finish primer is the best! It minimizes my pores and helps my make up look great all day and night! I swear by this next product! I don’t know what I would do without it! It makes my skin look flawless, and I can’t live without it! This shape tape concealer erases those blemishes and dark circles under my eyes! This product is a must-have! 

Clinique double wear face powder keeps my face looking flawless, and oil free all day! I have used this product since I was in high school! 

I admit I love to sparkle! This glow kit was sent from heaven! I stand out no matter what whenever I apply this product! 


My last go to product is the Better Than Sex mascara by Too Faced! It lengthens my lashes and people can actually tell I have eye lashes! My eyes lashes are blonde and most people can’t see them unless I have mascara on (tragic). 

I honestly don’t know what I would do without these products! And I’m on the hunt for new products to try! 

Xoxo, Erika 💗

Author: simplesouthernblonde

Hey y'all! My name is Erika, and I'm 25 years old. I have lived in Mississippi my entire life on the Gulf Coast! This blog is just a fun way for me to keep up with all of the ups and downs in my crazy life! I'm moving to Atlanta in August in hopes to start my own business and learn how to build websites from start to finish! I can't wait to share this exciting journey through my blog. I hardly know anything about blogging, but I'm excited to learn! Please feel free to message me any pointers!!

1 thought on “A Few of My Favorites”

Leave a Reply

